A 7 Day Political Fast

September 26th.

It was a Wednesday.

At lunch I spoke to a friend about politics and afterwards realized I needed a break.

My lunch was pleasant enough, my friend and I have similar viewpoints.

But in my quest to understand all sides of our heated race to the November elections I had been watching and listening to too much biased and mean talk from both lefties and righties.

Starting my day with Morning Joe on MSNBC, listening to conservative talk on the radio, and then back to liberal biased  MSNBC in the evening was too much.

Overexposure to something can poison you.

Sun, or political talk, both are dangerous.

And I decided to cut myself off from the media voices until the debate this Wednesday night in Denver.

It has been refreshing.

And productive too.

Leave a Reply

